Rajasthan Royals Preview – IPL 2023, RR Complete Schedule, Fixtures, Dates, Venue

Rajasthan Royals Preview- IPL 2023: After winning the inaugural season of the IPL, Rajasthan came close to lifting the trophy last season. They lost to Gujrat Titans in the finals by 7 wickets in a performance that did not justify their 2022 journey.

In Buttler, Samson, and Jaiswal, RR have a formidable top order whereas Chahal, Boult, and Ashwin are the core when it comes to bowling. The middle order is a concern for Rajasthan and they will be hoping that the likes of Hetmyer, Parag, and Paddikal can address that concern with their performance.

RR will begin its IPL 2023 campaign against SRH at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 2nd April 2023. They will then play against PBKS at Barpsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati on 5th April 2023, and DC at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati on 8th April 2023. They will conclude their league stage fixtures against PBKS at HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala on 19th May 2023.

Rajasthan Royals Full Schedule For The 2023 Edition Of The Indian Premier League:

Match 1: April 2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad (3:30PM IST)

Match 2: April 5 – Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings, Guwahati (7:30PM IST)

Match 3: April 8 – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, Guwahati (3:30PM IST)

Match 4: April 12 – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Chennai (7:30PM IST)

Match 5: April 16 – Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals, Ahmedabad (7:30PM IST)

Match 6: April 19 – Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants, Jaipur (7:30PM IST)

Match 7: April 23 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, Bengaluru (3:30PM IST)

Match 8: April 27 – Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, Jaipur (7:30PM IST)

Match 9: April 30 – Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai (7:30PM IST)

Match 10: May 5 – Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans, Jaipur (7:30PM IST)

Match 11: May 7 – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Jaipur (7:30PM IST)

Match 12: May 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata (7:30PM IST)

Match 13: May 14 – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Jaipur (3:30PM IST)

Match 14: May 19 – Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Dharamsala (7:30PM IST)

RR IPL 2023 Squad

Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul P A, Joe Root.

Leave a Comment